Important Program Dates

Summer 2017 ~ Fall 2017 ~ Winter 2018


Summer 2017

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in Summer quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participants will be notified of changes during the quarter. 

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Summer 2017 Students

Monday, May 22, 2017

Orientation

Monday, June 19, 2017

Internships begin

Tuesday, June 20, 2017

Last day to secure a Summer internship

Thursday, June 22, 2017

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Friday, June 23, 2017 by 5:00pm

Mid-term check-in with advisors

Week of Monday, July 10, 2017

Evaluations

Sent: Friday, July 28, 2017
Due: Tuesday, August 1, 2017

Internships end

Friday, August 11, 2017

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, August 14, 2017

Field Trips & Site Visits: Many classes CFS have field trips and/or site visits throughout the quarter. These will be determined by the instructor and may extend beyond class time or be on a different day. Some of the trips will be mandatory and for a grade. Students should be prepared to take time off from their internships for these trips and CFS will help coordinate this with employers.

Application Periods
Apply

[Back to top]

Fall 2017

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in Fall quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participates will be notified of changes during the quarter. 

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Fall 2017 Students

Tuesday, May 17, 2017

Orientation

 Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Internships begin

Wednesday, September 20, 2017

Last day to secure a Fall internship

Thursday, September 21, 2017

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Friday, September 22, 2017 by 5:00pm

Mid-term check-in with advisors

Week of Monday, October 23, 2017

Evaluations

Sent: Friday, November  17, 2017
Due: Tuesday, November 22, 2017

Internships end

Friday, December 1, 2017

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, December 4, 2017

Winter 2018

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in Winter quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participates will be notified of changes during the quarter.

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Fall 2017 Students

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Orientation

Monday, January 8, 2018

Internships begin

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Last day to secure a Fall internship

Friday, January 5, 2018

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Friday, January 12, 2018

Mid-term check-in with advisors

Week of Monday, February 12, 2018

Evaluations

Sent: Monday, March 5, 2018

Due: Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Internships end

Friday, March 16, 2018

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, March 19, 2018

Field Trips & Site Visits: Many classes CFS have field trips and/or site visits throughout the quarter. These will be determined by the instructor and may extend beyond class time or be on a different day. Some of the trips will be mandatory and for a grade. Students should be prepared to take time off from their internships for these trips and CFS will help coordinate this with employers.

Application Periods
Apply

[Back to top]