Important Program Dates

Winter 2018

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in Winter quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participates will be notified of changes during the quarter. 

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Winter 2018 Students

Wednesday, November 1, 2017

Last day to secure a Winter internship

Friday, January 5, 2018

Orientation

 Monday, January 8, 2018

Internships begin

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Friday, January 12, 2018

Internships end

Friday, March 16, 2018

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, March 19, 2018

Field Trips & Site Visits: Many classes CFS have field trips and/or site visits throughout the quarter. These will be determined by the instructor and may extend beyond class time or be on a different day. Some of the trips will be mandatory and for a grade. Students should be prepared to take time off from their internships for these trips and CFS will help coordinate this with employers.

Spring 2018

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in Spring quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participates will be notified of changes during the quarter.

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Spring 2018 Students

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Last day to secure a Spring internship

Friday, March 30, 2018

Orientation

Tuesday, April 3, 2018

Internships begin

Wednesday, April 4, 2018

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Monday, April 9, 2018

Internships end

Friday, June 1, 2018

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, June 11, 2018

Field Trips & Site Visits: Many classes CFS have field trips and/or site visits throughout the quarter. These will be determined by the instructor and may extend beyond class time or be on a different day. Some of the trips will be mandatory and for a grade. Students should be prepared to take time off from their internships for these trips and CFS will help coordinate this with employers.

Summer 2018

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in summer quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participates will be notified of changes during the quarter. 

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Summer 2018 Students

tbd

Last day to secure a Summer internship

Friday, June 22, 2018

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Sunday, June 24, 2018

Orientation

Monday, June 25, 2018

Internships begin

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Internships end

Friday, August 17, 2018

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, August 20, 2018

Field Trips & Site Visits: Many classes CFS have field trips and/or site visits throughout the quarter. These will be determined by the instructor and may extend beyond class time or be on a different day. Some of the trips will be mandatory and for a grade. Students should be prepared to take time off from their internships for these trips and CFS will help coordinate this with employers.

Fall 2018

Below are important dates students should keep in mind when participating in Fall quarter of CFS. Please note: some dates are subject to change. Participants will be notified of changes during the quarter. 

Program Item Date

Practice Interviews for Fall 2018 Students

tbd

Last day to secure a Fall internship

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Orientation

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Internships begin

Friday, September 28, 2018

Deadline for changes to CFS registration

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Internships end

Friday, December 7, 2018

Last day of class/final project due

Week of Monday, December 10, 2018

Field Trips & Site Visits: Many classes CFS have field trips and/or site visits throughout the quarter. These will be determined by the instructor and may extend beyond class time or be on a different day. Some of the trips will be mandatory and for a grade. Students should be prepared to take time off from their internships for these trips and CFS will help coordinate this with employers.

Application Periods
Apply

[Back to top]